

TONBRIDGE & MALLING **BOROUGH COUNCIL**

EXECUTIVE SERVICES

Chief Executive Julie Beilby BSc (Hons) MBA

Gibson Building Gibson Drive Kings Hill, West Malling Kent ME19 4LZ West Malling (01732) 844522

NB - This agenda contains proposals, recommendations and options. These do not represent Council policy or decisions until they have received proper consideration through the full decision making process.

Contact: Committee Services committee.services@tmbc.gov.uk

7 June 2016

To: MEMBERS OF THE JOINT STANDARDS COMMITTEE

(Copies to all Members of the Council)

Dear Sir/Madam

Your attendance is requested at a meeting of the Joint Standards Committee to be held in the Civic Suite, Gibson Building, Kings Hill on Wednesday, 15th June, 2016 commencing at 7.30 pm

Yours faithfully

JULIE BEILBY

Chief Executive

AGENDA

PART 1 - PUBLIC

1.	Apologies for absence	5 - 6
2.	Declarations of Interest	7 - 8

3. Minutes 9 - 10

To confirm as a correct record the Minutes of the meeting of the Joint Standards Committee held on 1 July 2015

Matters submitted for Information

4. Update - Code of Conduct Complaints 11 - 86

5. Case Law Update 87 - 102

6. Urgent Items 103 - 104

Any other items which the Chairman decides are urgent due to special circumstances and of which notice has been given to the Chief Executive.

Matters for consideration in Private

7. Exclusion of Press and Public 105 - 106

The Chairman to move that the press and public be excluded from the remainder of the meeting during consideration of any items the publication of which would disclose exempt information.

8. Urgent Items 107 - 108

MEMBERSHIP

Cllr Miss J L Sergison (Chairman)
Cllr D J Cure (Vice-Chairman) and Cllr D A S Davis (Vice-Chairman)

Borough Councillors

Cllr Ms J A Atkinson Cllr Mrs P A Bates Cllr Mrs S Bell Cllr R P Betts Cllr Mrs B A Brown Cllr Mrs T Dean

Cllr T Edmondston-Low Cllr D Lettington Cllr P J Montague Cllr C P Smith

Independent Persons

Mr D S Ashton Mr J M Gledhill

Town/Parish Representatives

Ms D Alford-Smith (Snodland) Mr D J Beach (Wrotham) Mr J A Beadle (Ditton) Mr M Carboni (Plaxtol)

Mr P Crawford (East Peckham)

Mrs P Darby (Platt)

Mrs T Dawson (Borough Green)

Mr D Elvy (Aylesford)
Ms P Garrett (Addington)
Mr D Gaunt (Trottiscliffe)
Prof M McKinlay (Ryarsh)
Ms J Newman (Hadlow)
Mr A Petty (Kings Hill)
Mr J P S Pagan (Maraworth

Mr J P S Regan (Mereworth) Mr R Selkirk (West Malling) Mr W E Stead (Burham)

Mr D Thornewell (East Malling and

Larkfield)

Mr R Ulph (Leybourne)